Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (603) 742-2105 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

(603) 742-2105
90 New Rochester Rd., Dover, NH 03820
review rating

TL;dr - if you're not hitting up Strafford Appliance Co., Inc. for your appliance needs - you might be doing it wrong. Can I talk about Strafford Appliance Co., Inc. for a minute? All the options of your big box store. Reasonable delivery and free haul away. Everything came to about even to what it would be if I bought it at HD or Lowes. Where they shine is the flexible delivery schedule and service. Fridge and stove arrived and installed with ease. When I checked the fridge later in the day, there was water in the vegetable drawer. Ultimately discovered it was from the factory installed water filter. I called Strafford and they were at our place in 30 minutes to address the situation (and haul away some of the cardboard/plastic/and styrofoam). I noticed a scratch on the door and no questions asked - new door on order. We're so stoked with these new appliances and SUPER grateful to the folks at Strafford Appliance. Dear Wanda, Mike, Brian, George, Pete and the guy that came to fix our fridge, Thank you so much!

Google Icon Ryan Levasseur 11/29/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you Brian for going above and beyond to make our experience with Strafford Appliance amazing, which it was. Folks, why bother ordering at one of the big box stores where they ultimately don't care how anything turns out. Don't get fooled into thinking the prices are always cheaper at one of these stores. Support our local NH businesses!

Google Icon Dustin Pritchett 12/15/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly and full of information. I will definitely be back. Best prices around

Google Icon chet sanders 11/20/2022

We appreciate your business!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Tom Palmer 11/11/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Personal service great and good prices

Google Icon Stephen Brown 11/10/2022

We appreciate your business!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Very excellent service, gentleman knew his products, was thorough in his attention to detail. Will update once delivery and installation is completed

Google Icon Siege Hall 11/29/2022

We appreciate your business!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

George was excellent at finding exactly what I wanted and at a bargain instead of shopping all around.

Google Icon Sheila Ingram 1/3/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

We just had a wonderful experience with Stafford Appliance. We started with their service department in an attempt to repair a dishwasher that came with our house. They were prompt and attentive. We decided to purchase a new dishwasher. They are price competitive with larger chains but you get to deal with real people who are paying attention to you. Sherri was responsive and excellent in guiding us throughout the process. They suggest K + P Home Improvements for the install. We got a call from them right away and the dishwasher was installed within the same week. They were fabulous too.

Yelp Icon Carole L. 1/20/2023

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- George Lazarus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I just had the best and easiest experience purchasing a new dishwasher at Strafford Appliance in Dover, NH. Matt, the sales person was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions honestly. I was able to make a decision as to which dishwasher would work best for me and immediately felt confident in my choice. The frosting on the cake was delivery and installation. Phil and his partner from K & P Improvements, Inc were on time and worked in professional harmony the way all installation people should work. They  not only  did a beautiful job installing but they were finished in record time, cleaned up the mess and gave me simple instructions on how the dishwasher works. Thank you Strafford Appliance and K &P for making my purchase such a pleasant experience.

Yelp Icon Charlene K. 2/7/2023

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I called Strafford Appliance to schedule a Service Call. Peter, a Sales and Service Technician, listened carefully to what my Whirlpool Duet Washer was doing and suggested how my husband and I could remedy the issue. It was a clogged filter just as Peter had surmised. So, we just bought the proper star shaped screw driver to remove the front panel and clean out the filter. They were honest, knowledgeable and we will buy our next washer and dryer from Strafford Appliance. Thank you Peter for your integrity and honesty.

Google Icon Gwen S 4/24/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We bought appliances here and just had them delivered today. The salesperson was very helpful when we bought them and very knowledgeable. The delivery and installation guys were so amazing. They delivered to my tinyish home and had to navigate more hurdles than usual. They were in good spirits the entire time and were also very kind and knowledgeable. We are super grateful that they were able to help us today! Thanks so much and give those guys a raise!!

Google Icon Monica Jamer 6/23/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We bought appliances here and just had them delivered today. The salesperson was very helpful when we bought them and very knowledgeable. The delivery and installation guys were so amazing. They delivered to my tinyish home and had to navigate more hurdles than usual. They were in good spirits the entire time and were also very kind and knowledgeable. We are super grateful that they were able to help us today! Thanks so much and give those guys a raise!!

Google Icon Monica Jamer 6/23/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very knowledgeable staff.

Google Icon Frank Reynolds NH 2/19/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Superb customer service, great selection and prices. Bought a new dishwasher, they contacted the installer who came 2 days later. Shop local!

Google Icon Julie Bergeron 2/22/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank goodness local businesses like Strafford Appliance are still part of our community. Every time in I’ve had a great experience (always get my questions answered, but never feel pressured). And very competitive prices. From the purchase to the delivery I had a great experience. Thank you!

Facebook Icon Kate Dickinson 5/4/2021

We appreciate your business!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome service dept , have used them.before will use them again can find most parts for appliances thanks Sherry

Google Icon William Bates 5/19/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

The technician (Kirk) was very knowledgeable and efficient as he diagnosed the issues we were having with our ice maker and washer. Also, the person I spoke with (Sherry?) in parts and service was very helpful with troubleshooting the problem and getting the washer door unlocked! I would definitely recommend.

Facebook Icon Sandra Taylor Bodwell 6/28/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Purchased the Maytag commercial washer and dryer set. Same price as on the Maytag website but able to get it right in the store! Seemless transaction, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We were able to walk in and out in under 20 minutes with this new set! I'm so glad we went to Strafford Appliance! Best washer dryer set ever and confident I gift my money's worth! We will definitely be back as we continue to upgrade! Don't go anywhere else! Shop local! You won't be disappointed!

Google Icon Lori Odowd 8/29/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome service, Sean ordered exactly what I wanted & delivered on time.

Google Icon James Brad Gardella 8/26/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Strafford Appliance was wonderful to work with. Everyone I spoke with was incredibly friendly and helped me find my perfect washer and dryer. They were on time for the installation and had them up and running very quickly. The men were very nice and professional. I had initially ordered a washer and dryer from Home Depot, but they refused to deliver them due to a slightly challenging doorway. Strafford handled it no problem. Thank you Strafford!

Google Icon Sophie Shulman 4/23/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Always have what I need at a competitive price. Very knowledgeable staff to take the confusion out of all the choices.

Google Icon Michael Curran 4/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Strafford Appliance was wonderful to work with. Everyone I spoke with was incredibly friendly and helped me find my perfect washer and dryer. They were on time for the installation and had them up and running very quickly. The men were very nice and professional. I had initially ordered a washer and dryer from Home Depot, but they refused to deliver them due to a slightly challenging doorway. Strafford handled it no problem. Thank you Strafford!

Google Icon Sophie Shulman 4/22/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great buying experience at Strafford Appliance on Saturday April 17, 2021.We had to replace an electric stove due to a electrical issue. My wife called Strafford Appliance while at another store to ask a few questions on availability. We left and headed to Dover after speaking to Sean Page.We spent some time at the store and had all our questions answered by Sean who is a very knowledgeable long term employee of Strafford Appliance. We bought a new electric range that morning and had it loaded in the back of our vehicle. Fantastic sales experience. No pressure .We have been buying multiple products from Strafford Appliance throughout the years and have been very happy in doing so.The Carlson’sNorthwood NH

Google Icon Don Carlson 4/19/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a leveling problem with new washer/dryer. Called first thing Monday morning and a service tech was sent out that afternoon. Pete showed up promptly and took his time to get the job done right. Even went a step further to check something I questioned on the dryer. Excellent customer service. 5 stars for Pete and Strafford Appliance. I would recommend you shop here for all your appliance needs. I won't go anywhere else. I am now a Strafford Appliance customer for life.

Google Icon Deb Rines 4/20/2021

Thank you Deb Rines!

See Review on Google

review rating

The salesman helped find what I wanted and needed and explained option. No pressured up sale, which I really appreciated. Everyone wore masks and maintained social distance.The delivery people were respectful and responsible. They wore masks and were very careful in my narrow cellar entry.

Google Icon Kathleen Willette 1/7/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We've been customers for over 40 years and love the quality of everything as well as great customer service. We've known and dealt with George for those years. A+++++++shop

Google Icon E 2/21/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terrific prices for all medium grade appliances.Excellent staff and outstanding service department.Will always buy from these guys over big box stores.Local business is great business.

Google Icon Michael Cheslock 4/1/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Such an amazing first experience at Strafford Appliance buying our washer! Shout out to George who was more then helpful and very knowledgeable about the products. We will definitely be back!! Thank you to everyone at Strafford Appliance!

Facebook Icon Candice Leach Clark 3/18/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Salesman, Shawn, was very well versed in the product I was looking at. Discussed the pros and cons of each model. Made decision easier. Would highly recommend

Google Icon Joyce Bowden 3/16/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Again! Great sales service and knowledgeable, just received my delivery of a new refrigerator and small chest freezer! Delivery men were exceptional! Thanks again!

Facebook Icon Jimmy Gagnon 3/4/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon Kate Dusinlleux 9/29/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and sales.

Google Icon Alan Bryce 10/3/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Jim Sorbello 7/16/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon David Mitchell 7/18/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Apparently refrigerators are becoming the new toilet paper during these unprecedented times! I needed a new refrigerator and everyone was very helpful showing me options even though the stock is so low! I was able to find the style I wanted within my price range and have it delivered and they are taking the old one away! I also feel confident that should I ever have an issue, George and his staff will work diligently to try to resolve it. Thank you!

Google Icon Jen McCarthy-work 7/30/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- George Lazarus

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service!  We have bought multiple  thru the wall AC's and one developed an issue at the 1 year mark.  They had me call the manufacturer about the warranty.  For a week I tried to reach the manufacturer, jump through the manufacturer's hoops, and was told different things.  When I showed up at Strafford Appliance frustrated, Joe said they would call the rep.  Within 2 days they had authorization for a replacement unit under warranty.  Thank you Joe and thank you Strafford Appliance for great customer service.

Yelp Icon Cheryl E. 7/31/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- George Lazarus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

They are literally one of the only businesses to have more than 2 air conditioners for sale in the seacoast area. Employees of some of the big box stores reported only having one 18k btu, and not getting anymore for the year. Strafford Appliance had a range of options, plus two different brand choices. WTG!

Facebook Icon Brad Barbin 7/29/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

During COVID we called needing a new washing machine. They were supposed to be closing for the day, but took their time comparing models and prices with what they had in stock. Strafford Appliance stayed open for my husband to run over and purchase a washer that same day. Thank you!

Facebook Icon Angela Kirk Estes 4/18/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We went in looking for a washer. The gentleman we talked to showed me the difference in quality of a couple of different washers. He showed us the front loaders which I really didn’t want at first. I ended up really liking the Electrolux front loader and we decided on the washer & dryer set. We shopped around afterward and found they had the best price. I called my son to ask about his since he had a front loader and he said he loved his. They gave us many rebates for the water & energy saving features. The delivery men were very nice and they took away the old washer which I didn’t realize they did. They set up the new and made sure they worked before they left. I was skeptical at first of a small appliance company but the staff is very helpful and they service the machines, so it won’t be a huge hassle if I have to have the machines serviced.

Google Icon Kim Charette 1/25/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Timothy Turcotte 2/10/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

If you self repair you like to get the part and finish today. It's hard nowadays finding parts thru a search engine. They all steer you to places like Amazon. How can an online place give you a part today? Strafford has a lot of parts. The people are knowledgeable and can help you today not tomorrow.

Google Icon art paz 2/19/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

What an amazing experience we had with a stove repair. Quick, professional and friendly service! I won't shop anywhere else for appliances from now on. There's truly nothing better than working with a locally owned business; one that knows the industry and takes pride in their product.

Facebook Icon Kelly Glennon 12/17/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They were the only company around who were able to get the parts I needed for my dishwasher and washing machine. Friendly, knowledgeable parts person.

Google Icon Kellie Hersom 12/19/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a bad experience with a big box store, went to Strafford, ordered a nice fridge at a cheaper price than the other store and it was in the next day. Working with Sean was great, he is knowledgeable and super helpful. I will be a customer again.

Facebook Icon Jonathan Rourke 1/23/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just checking on prices

Google Icon Mary Stuart 7/1/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly helpful staff. Many items on display.

Google Icon Rick Behun 5/2/2019

Thank you Rick Behun!

See Review on Google

review rating

Fantastic customer service with great prices.

Facebook Icon Donnie McCabe 6/9/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Google Icon Cheryl Mosley 4/23/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Carmen Villaseca-Crosbie 5/25/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Family owned business, great customer service!

Google Icon Lisa Lawrence 6/16/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Michael V Page 8/20/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon John D. 9/15/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great knowledgeable staff and in home service if you can't fix it your self

Google Icon Bruce Tucker 9/20/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Fast , friendly , and knowledgeable service . I have used Strafford Appliance for both parts and service and would highly recommend them for either .

Facebook Icon Bernie P Duffy 9/27/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I received 5 star service from Andrew at Strafford appliance . He was in and out in a very reasonable time . Andrew explained the repair before doing it and showed me the completed work after it was completed. I feel like the pricing was fair and the over all experience was excellent. I wIll be recommending them to my Friends and family . Thanks again

Google Icon Google User 10/12/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Alex Bishop 12/1/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

.review-more-link{color:#1a0dab;cursor:pointer;padding-left:3px}Owner present and available. Interaction with clients by owner and salesman top notch. Pricing was as advertised or better.

Google Icon John Cook 1/18/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Stafford Appliance always has the best selection and service. Very satisfied with every product I've ever purchased. Highly recommend for any appliance needs residential or commercial.

Google Icon Matthew Trudeau 3/19/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Strafford Appliance Co. customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Strafford Appliance Co..

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Strafford Appliance Co.